February 2014 Rubybox

February 11, 2014 § 3 Comments

011

 

Thanks, Rubies – this month’s box really was a lovely surprise!

001 002 009 010

 

Emanual Ungaro Diva Rose Perfume Sample

Yippee for a new perfume sample – I haven’t tried it yet, but I love that Rubybox keeps me stocked up on perfume samples to enjoy while hanging around at home or after a nice long bath. Listen to how decadent this sounds: “intoxicating bouquet of Bulgarian rose combines with fresh, fruity bergamot, litchi, and crushed green leaves.” Yum!

008

 

Peppertree Blueberry Hand and Body Lotion

This is a massive 300ml full-sized product, and made my Ruybox feel delightfully heavy and promising when the delivery driver handed it to me. 😀 It’s lightly scented but smells absolutely delicious and totally edible. While it’s touted as being for both hands and body, it’s a bit too thin for my own hand cream preferences so I think this will make a great after-bath body lotion in these summer months – is there anything better than having an excuse to smell like mouth-watering fruit? I think not. 😛

003

 

Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in Blue My Mind

I adore this colour in the bottle! The photograph makes it look purely blue but in the bottle it’s a blue-purple shade that is just too beautiful. I love getting nail polishes to try out and the fact that this is quick-drying and nice and bright makes it ideal for me.

007

 

Yardley Colour Rush Lipstick in Creamy Blush

The perfect colour for my complexion, this lipstick is absolutely “like my lips, but better”. It can give lovely intense colour or be blended a little bit for softer colour, is creamy soft, and has the tiniest bit of shimmer in it to make it even better. I love the velvety packaging as well. All in all, what a treat!

006

Swatchy-swatchy. 😀

004 005

I feel thoroughly spoiled, thanks, Rubies!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to February 2014 Rubybox

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 2014 Rubybox at Not Necessarily Relevant.

meta

