Essence Gel Tint Lip Stain Review

June 26, 2013 § 2 Comments

Lookie at what I finally managed to get my hands on! It looks like only the bigger Essence stands stock these, so try your luck at a shop in a mall (I found them at the Centurion Mall Dischem).

015

016 017

So, can we just take a moment to acknowledge how freakin’ awesome the packaging is? This is totally a novelty thing, and I’m not shy about admitting it either. Look. How. Cool.

If you’ve been following my blog as religiously as I hope that you all do (wink, nudge) you’ll know that my new go-to lip thing is lip stain. I love how convenient and low-maintenance lip stains are, and I’ve been experimenting with a few different versions of them. See previous reviews here https://notnecessarilyrelevant.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/a-few-new-additions/ and here https://notnecessarilyrelevant.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/catrice-colour-infusion-longlasting-lipstain-review/ .

This one definitely holds up to the others. It smells lovely and sweet, and also has a sweet taste (which is quite pleasant). It’s easy to control the intensity of the colour by applying more or less, it goes on like a gel and can be spread and blended, then it gets sticky and finally it dries. It doesn’t last incredibly long, but re-applying is easy and it’s nice to whip out the pretty bottle. ^_^

Below, swatches:

019

Now, me wearing it (selfies for you all!). First, just a hint of colour. Second, more intense colour. 🙂

004

007

This stuff’s only R29,99, so I know what my next make-up purchase will be. Must have all the colours!

essence-gel-tint-neu-im-sortiment-2013

Deep Red, Flashy Apricot, Hot Red, and Pink Exposed

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Essence Gel Tint Lip Stain Review

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Essence Gel Tint Lip Stain Review at Not Necessarily Relevant.

meta

