A Few New Additions

May 7, 2013 § 1 Comment

Here’s what I recently picked up while at the shops. 🙂

Essence Powder Brush

020 021

I have been buying on Essence brush a month now, as they are very cheap (at around R30 a brush), beautiful, and good quality. I haven’t experienced any loss of bristles or streaky application – these brushes are an awesome set for a beginner or just as an extra. I personally believe that you can never have enough make-up brushes. 😉 Next month I buy the blush brush, and then my collection is complete.

Softlips Lip Protectant In Peach and Mango

019 018

Well, this smells absolutely amazing, makes my lips feel soft and smooth, and has SPF 20. What’s not to like?

Essence Fix & Matte Loose Translucent Powder

017

I have been using this for a few months now, to set and touch up my foundation. It’s finely-milled and truly translucent, and works just as well as some of the more expensive powders. A true bargain, like most Essence products.

Max Factor Lipfinity Lasting Lip Tint in 06

017 004

I picked this up at the Clicks sale table for a lower than usual price, and so far I really like it. The shade is a bit intense so I don’t apply a thick layer to my lips but rather dab it on with a finger, and it still lasts for ages. I like applying a lip gloss over it as well, to tone down the colour and add some shine. I like the felt tip applicator but I have read a few reviews saying that it dries out very quickly, so, we’ll see. 🙂

Yardley Stayfast Nail Polish in Ocean Potion

019

Another sale table find, just because I can’t afford fancy nail polish at the usual price. VERY dark blue which is nice for winter. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A Few New Additions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Few New Additions at Not Necessarily Relevant.

meta

